If you log into Acuity with a Squarespace account, this guide is intended for you. If you log in with an Acuity account, visit Acuity Scheduling billing.

You can change your Acuity Scheduling billing plan and cycle at any time. This guide covers changing your pricing plan and how often you’re billed for service (monthly or annually).

Account owners and contributors with Administrator or Billing permissions can make these changes. Contributors with Scheduling Administrator permissions cannot make these changes.
Tip: All Squarespace subscriptions are independent from each other, and each payment has its own billing cycle and invoice. Learn more in Checking your billing subscriptions.

Before you begin

  • We charge the same card for all Squarespace subscriptions. To use a different card for this change, first update the card on file in the Billing panel of your website, then follow the steps below.
  • To change your plan and billing cycle, change your plan first, and then return to the Billing panel to change your billing cycle. You can't change your plan and billing cycle at the same time.
  • If your Acuity subscription is past due, update your card on file first.
  • If you're downgrading your plan, you may lose essential features. Review all the features of a plan before switching.
  • You can't move an Acuity subscription to a different site.

Change your billing plan

To switch to a different Acuity plan:

  1. In your account dashboard, click at the top-right of the card for your Acuity Scheduling subscription (if you're using Acuity by itself) or the card that includes your Acuity Scheduling subscription (if you're using Acuity with other subscriptions).
  2. Click Billing, then click your Scheduling subscription.
  3. Find your plan and click Change or Upgrade.
  4. Find the plan you want to move to and click Select.
  5. Review the plan change details, including any charges.
  6. Confirm the charge.

Change your billing cycle

To switch to annual or monthly billing if you've added Acuity to a Squarespace website:

  1. Open the Billing panel.
  2. Under Subscriptions, click Scheduling.
  3. Beside your current billing cycle (Pay monthly or Pay annually), click Change.
  4. Click Annually or Monthly.
  5. Click Confirm cycle change.

To switch to annual or monthly billing if you're using Acuity on its own:

  1. In the account dashboard, click at the top-right of your Acuity subscription's card, then click Billing.
  2. Click your subscription.
  3. Find your billing cycle and click Change.
  4. Select Pay annually or Pay monthly.
  5. Review the plan change details, including any charges.
  6. Confirm the charge.

Refunds or charges

When you change your plan or billing cycle, you’ll gain or lose access to specific features. If you're downgrading your plan, you may lose essential features at the end of your current billing cycle. Review your plan’s features before changing plans.

Switching to monthly billing

If you switch from annual to monthly billing, you’ll start your new billing cycle at the end of your current term. You won’t be charged your new plan’s pricing until the start of your new monthly billing cycle. You’ll also have access to your current plan’s features until the start of your new billing cycle.

Switching to annual billing

If you switch from monthly to annual billing, you’ll start your new billing cycle immediately. You’ll be charged immediately for your new billing cycle. The invoice will be a prorated charge based on the cost of the unused time from the month subtracted from the cost of the annual plan.

Downgrading your plan

If you downgrade your plan, you’ll have access to your current plan’s features until the end of your current billing cycle. You’ll be charged your new plan’s pricing at the start of your new billing cycle. Your billing cycle and renewal date won’t change.

Upgrading your plan

If you upgrade your plan, you’ll be charged the prorated difference between the two plans based on the remaining time in your billing cycle. You’ll have immediate access to your new plan’s features. Your billing cycle and renewal date won’t change.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 12 found this helpful