Depending on your Acuity plan, you can create multiple calendars for your business. 

Each calendar represents a separate set of hours when clients can book appointments. Some small businesses only need one calendar. If you have multiple staff members or locations, you can create individual calendars for them.

The number of calendars you can use depends on your Acuity plan:

  • Emerging - One calendar
  • Growing - Two to six calendars
  • Powerhouse - Seven to 36 calendars 
  • Enterprise - Unlimited
Tip: If you have calendars for your staff, and more staff on duty than capacity for appointments to take place, add Rooms/Resources. For example, you can use Rooms/Resources if you have fewer rooms than staff or equipment clients need to use.

Add a new calendar

To add a new calendar:

  1. Open the Availability panel: I log in with an Acuity account | I log in with a Squarespace account
  2. Click Add New Calendar.
  3. Enter the calendar's name and any details you want to include, such as an image, time zone, and location. Add an email address or phone number to receive the confirmation, cancellation, and rescheduling notifications. Separate multiple entries with commas.
  4. Click Save
  5. Select the appointment types to include on this calendar, then click Save Appointment Types.
  6. Enter your availability. Click Save Regular Hours if you’re using regular weekly hours, or enter each day’s hours if you’re using override hours for specific days.
  7. Click Client Scheduling Limits, then set your scheduling limits and click Save Limits.
  8. Click Close at the top-left to close the editor. 

Edit a calendar

To edit an existing calendar: 

  1. Open the Availability panel: I log in with an Acuity account | I log in with a Squarespace account
  2. Find the calendar you want to edit and click Calendar Settings.
  3. Make changes and click Save Changes.

Delete a calendar

Note: Before deleting a calendar, cancel all of its appointments or reschedule them to other calendars. After you delete a calendar, its appointments won't appear on any calendar. They won't be deleted, but they'll only be in individual client records, making them harder to find. Contributors with view-only or view & edit permissions can only view appointments from a deleted calendar if you reschedule the appointments to a calendar they can access.

To delete a calendar:

  1. Open the Availability panel: I log in with an Acuity account | I log in with a Squarespace account
  2. Find the calendar you want to delete and click Calendar Settings.
  3. Click Delete Calendar, then click Yes, delete calendar.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Can't find what you're looking for?

We're here to help.

Contact Us