You can ban clients in Acuity at any time. Banning clients prevents them from scheduling, rescheduling or canceling an appointment online, and from buying packages, subscriptions, or gift certificates. It also prevents Acuity from sending automated follow-up messages to their email address. The ban will affect them as long as they use the banned email address.

Ban a client

To ban a client from scheduling online:

  1. In Acuity, click Clients.
  2. Click the client's name to bring up their client record.
  3. Click the Ban button at the top of the record.
  4. Optionally enter a custom message. Acuity will display this message if the client tries to schedule an appointment. If you don't enter a custom message, Acuity will display "You are not permitted to schedule appointments online."
  5. Click Ban client.

image_of_ban_message_appearing_near_top_of_scheduling_page.png

Tip: Banned clients will not be blocked from scheduling appointments if they use a new email address.

Unban a client

  1. In Acuity, click Clients.
  2. Click the client's name to bring up their client record.
  3. If the client is banned, Acuity will include a notification below the client's name. Click the Unban button in this notification.

View a list of all banned clients

  1. In Acuity, click Clients.
  2. Click Import/Export.
  3. Under Export to Spreadsheet (.csv), click Export Client List.
  4. Use the drop-down menu to select which clients to export, then click Export Clients.
  5. After you open your spreadsheet, sort the Banned column ascending or descending to see all banned clients grouped together.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful