Account changes will boost security and unlock new features
We’ve changed the account login experience for our long-time customers to offer new security options. Customers who used Acuity accounts to log into Acuity have been converted to Squarespace's login system.
Note: These login changes don't affect how your scheduler appears to clients or your account settings. However, when you're logged in, your sidebar now appears gray. You can't customize this color.
What’s happening?
Customers with Acuity accounts will have them connected to Squarespace accounts. If you don’t already have a Squarespace account under the username you use for Acuity, we’ll create one for you using your existing Acuity username. For security, we’ll reset your password and prompt you to create a new one for your Squarespace account.
You can continue to log in at acuityscheduling.com, or log in at squarespace.com and access Acuity from your Squarespace account dashboard.
What will change for me?
You’ll find some new features and changes to the way you complete some administrative tasks, like adding users or updating login information.
New features
After the conversion is complete, you’ll have the option to:
- Access your Squarespace account dashboard to manage your account.
- Use Squarespace login options such as two-factor authentication or social login.
- Integrate Acuity with Squarespace Email Campaigns or Reserve with Google.
Add staff
When you add staff, you'll invite them as contributors from the Permissions panel in your account settings.
Click Manage Users to access the panel and configure their permission settings.
Update your billing settings in the Billing panel
Your billing settings are unchanged, but the path you take to reach them has changed.
To find your billing settings, click Manage Billing, then follow the steps for updating your billing.
Note: If you have other Squarespace products, those will continue to be billed separately through Squarespace.
Change your username and password
You can now follow Squarespace’s instructions for managing your username and password. You can access these settings by clicking your profile at the bottom of the left menu bar.
Log out of your account
To log out of your account:
- Click your name at the bottom of the left navigation menu to go to the Squarespace account dashboard.
- In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials.
- Click Log Out.
Does this mean I’m getting a new Squarespace website?
No. No new websites or website plans are being created through this change.
Your Acuity account will be connected to a Squarespace account so you can log in through squarespace.com to reach your account dashboard.
Why do I have a squarespace.com domain?
You might have a built-in domain, which serves as an internal identifier. It's not shared with clients or visible to the public.
Do I need to do anything?
The change is being rolled out gradually to different groups of accounts. After it reaches your account, we’ll send you an email. Depending on your account, one of the following will happen:
I already have a Squarespace account
If you already have a Squarespace account and use social login (Google, Apple, Facebook), you’ll continue logging in with that same social login on Squarespace. You’ll no longer have a separate Acuity password.
The email address I use isn’t associated with a Squarespace account
If the email address you use to log into Acuity isn't already associated with a Squarespace account, we’ll automatically create one for you. Your username will be the same email address you use to log into Acuity, and we’ll reset your password and prompt you to create a new one. These changes will appear the next time you log into Acuity.
The email address I use is already associated with a Squarespace account
If the email address you use to log into Acuity is already associated with a Squarespace account, you’ll be prompted to link your Acuity account to your existing Squarespace account when you log in.
Update your placeholder name
If we created a new Squarespace account for you, it has the placeholder name Acuity Customer. To update your name:
- Log in to the Squarespace account dashboard.
- Click the profile icon in the top-right corner, then click Profile.
- Update the First Name, Last Name, and Display Name fields, then click Save.
Update the email you use to log into Squarespace (optional)
You can update the email address you use to log into Squarespace and Acuity.
Transfer ownership to merge accounts
If you had both a Squarespace account and an Acuity account, and they were connected to different email addresses, you now have two Squarespace accounts connected to different email addresses.
To keep the accounts separate, log in to your Acuity account at http://acuityscheduling.com. You'll be redirected to log in through Squarespace, then taken to Acuity.
To merge your Squarespace accounts and simplify account management, transfer ownership of one account, so that both are connected to the same email address. After following these steps, a single login will lead you to Acuity and your other Squarespace subscriptions.
Step 1 - Choose your primary account
First, choose the account that’s using the email address you want to use to log in. Merging accounts involves changing ownership, so it’s important to know which login you want to use.
We’ll refer to this as your “primary account.” We’ll refer to the account you don’t want to use as your “secondary account.”
If you’re not sure what email addresses you use to log in, visit Recovering your account email address.
Step 2 - Merge your accounts
To consolidate your Squarespace accounts under one login:
- Log in to your secondary account.
- Add your primary account's email address as a new contributor in your secondary account.
- In a private or incognito browser, log in to your primary account’s email address and accept the invitation.
- Return to the browser where you're logged in to the secondary account.
- Transfer ownership of the secondary account to your primary account.
Note: If you encounter the error message "You already have permissions on this website," follow these steps to complete the transfer.
Can I disconnect my Acuity account from Squarespace?
No. It’s not possible to disconnect your Acuity account from Squarespace. We’re gradually converting all Acuity accounts and will inform you after your account is converted.