Cancel your Acuity subscription

Last updated

Deactivate your subscription.

You can cancel your Acuity subscription at any time.

Accessing this feature: To find your cancellation steps, click Manage Billing, or if that doesn’t appear, click your account profile in Acuity. If your URL contains squarespace.com, follow the steps for Squarespace-managed billing. If it contains acuityscheduling.com, follow the steps for Acuity-managed billing.

Supported devices

You can only manage your Acuity subscription on a computer or in a mobile browser. You can't manage it in the Acuity Admin App.

Who can cancel Acuity subscriptions?

Account owners and contributors with Admin or Billing permissions can cancel an Acuity subscription.

Cancel your Acuity subscription (Squarespace-managed billing)

Your subscription expires at the end of the billing cycle unless you choose to immediately cancel it. If you have an annual subscription and cancel in the first 14 days from purchase, we’ll automatically issue a full refund. To learn more about refunds, visit Refund policies.

To cancel your Acuity subscription if you added Acuity to a Squarespace website:

  1. Open the Billing panel.
  2. Under Subscriptions, click Scheduling.
  3. Click Cancel Subscription.
  4. In the next panel, click Cancel Scheduling Subscription.
  5. Click Confirm.

To cancel your Acuity subscription if you're using Acuity on its own and you haven’t attached the subscription to a website:

  1. In the account dashboard, click the three dots at the top-right of your Acuity subscription's card, then click Billing.
  2. Click your Acuity subscription.
  3. Click Cancel Subscription.

What happens after I cancel my subscription? (Squarespace-managed billing)

After your Acuity subscription ends:

  • Clients won't be able to book appointments.
  • You can view past appointments and export client data, but you can't make changes in Acuity or book new appointments for clients.
  • Existing appointments aren't canceled, but reminder and follow-up emails will not be sent.
  • We will tell search engines to remove your client scheduling page from their results. This change won't be reflected in search results until they re-index or re-crawl your site, which usually takes some time.
  • You should delete any scheduling blocks you've added to your site. They aren’t removed automatically when you cancel.

Reactivate your subscription (Squarespace-managed billing)

If you’ve canceled your Acuity subscription, but haven't deleted the subscription, it may be possible to reactivate it. After you reactivate your subscription, we'll stop telling search engines to remove your client scheduling page from their results, unless you've separately blocked search engine crawlers.

To reactivate your Acuity subscription:

  1. In the Home menu, click Scheduling.
  2. Follow the prompts to upgrade to a paid subscription.
  3. Follow the steps to choose your plan.

Cancel your Acuity subscription (Acuity-managed billing)

You can cancel your subscription, downgrading to the legacy free plan, at any time. In this state, your account data is saved, but you aren't charged.

To cancel your Acuity subscription:

  1. In Acuity, click Manage Billing or your account profile in the bottom left corner.
  2. Scroll to the Current Plan section.
  3. Click Cancel Subscription, then click Confirm Cancellation.
  4. This will downgrade you to the legacy free plan immediately.

What happens after I cancel my subscription? (Acuity-managed billing)

Clients can still book online if you’re on the legacy free plan. To prevent new bookings, remove all availability from your calendar.

Reactivate your subscription (Acuity-managed billing)

When you cancel your Acuity subscription, we’ll downgrade you to the legacy free plan immediately. To reverse your cancellation, upgrade to a paid plan.

Trial cancellations

When your free trial ends, if you choose not to upgrade to a paid plan, your Acuity subscription will be automatically canceled. It’s not possible to cancel an Acuity trial before it expires. You won’t be charged unless you upgrade to a paid subscription.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Can't find what you're looking for?

We're here to help.

Contact Us