Mark Acuity for permanent deletion.
Deleting your Acuity account marks its content for permanent deletion. How you delete your Acuity account depends on if your subscription is attached to a website or not.
Delete your Acuity account (subscription attached to a website)
If your Acuity subscription is attached to a Squarespace website, the only way to completely delete the account is to first cancel your Acuity subscription, then delete your website.
In most cases, we recommend only canceling your Acuity subscription. You can then ignore the inactive Acuity subscription without having to delete your entire website.
Delete your Acuity account (subscription not attached to a website)
If your Acuity subscription isn’t attached to a Squarespace website, you can delete it directly:
- In the account dashboard, click the three dots at the top-right of your Acuity subscription's card, then click Delete.
- Click Delete to confirm.
What happens after I delete my account?
After you delete your Acuity account:
- You can’t log in to make changes or view past data.
- Your scheduler won’t be accessible to visitors.
- Acuity won't appear in your account dashboard.
- Your scheduler and its data and content won’t be recoverable.