Last updated
Connect Google Calendar to your Acuity calendar.
Sync calendar events between Google and Acuity.
Connect your Google calendar
To connect your Google calendar to Acuity:
- In Acuity, click Sync with Other Calendars, then click Google.
- Click Connect to Google Calendar, then follow the prompts to log in to your Google account.
- For each Acuity calendar, choose your sync options.
- Click Save.
Sync options
Choose from these options.
Choose a Google calendar
Use the Google Calendar dropdown menu to choose which Google calendar each Acuity calendar connects to. Acuity lists each Google calendar with “(Google Hangouts Meet)” after the name, but these settings only sync calendar events and don’t affect your video conferencing settings.
Stop an Acuity calendar from syncing
To stop an Acuity calendar from syncing with Google, leave its Google Calendar dropdown menu set to Select a calendar … (not syncing).
Block off time for Google calendar events
Block off time in Acuity when you have a Google Calendar event. Under the Google Calendar dropdown menu check the box to block off time.
Block off time from multiple Google calendars
If your Google account has multiple calendars, you can block off time in Acuity for events in all of them. After you choose a Google calendar and check the box to block off time, another dropdown menu appears. Select another calendar and check the box to block off time. Repeat for every Google calendar you use to block off time. These other calendars send events to Acuity, but only the top calendar gets your synced Acuity appointments.
How syncing works
To learn more about syncing and managing synced events, visit Syncing your calendar.
Connect Acuity to multiple Google calendars
If you have many Google calendars in one Google account, you can sync Acuity events to all of them. This helps if you use one Google account to track staff schedules on different calendars. First share all of your Google calendars with a central Google calendar. Then, sync Acuity to the main calendar.
Connect multiple team members to Google Calendar
Each user or contributor who logs in to Acuity can connect to one Google account. To sync with multiple Google accounts without sharing Google calendars as described above, have each team member set up their own Google sync.
Disconnect from Google Calendar
To disconnect Google Calendar from Acuity:
- In Acuity, click Sync with Other Calendars, then click Google.
- Click Disconnect Google Calendar account, then click Ok.
What happens to my events after I disconnect?
After you disconnect, Acuity appointments already synced to Google, including upcoming ones, stay in Google unless you delete them. Past Google events synced to Acuity stay in Acuity. Future Google events disappear from your Acuity calendar.