Article Summary
Last updated
Remove classes from your calendar and notify clients by email.
Cancel a class and remove it from your calendar. You can cancel a single class session, or multiple sessions in a class at once.
Cancel a class session
To cancel one session of a group class, delete the class from your calendar:
- Open the Calendar page.
- Navigate to the date of the class, then click the class event.
- Click Delete Class Session in the class details.
- Type DELETE, then click OK.
Cancel multiple class sessions
To cancel multiple sessions of a class, delete the selected classes from the appointment type settings:
- Open the Appointment Types panel.
- Click Edit next to the class.
- To delete every session in a recurring schedule, click the trash can icon. To delete specific sessions, click View all sessions, then click the trash can icon next to the sessions you want to delete.
- Click Save.
Are clients notified when a class is canceled?
If you delete a group class that’s upcoming or less than 24 hours in the past, the affected clients will get a cancellation email. If the class is more than 24 hours in the past, they won't receive a notification.
Can I restore a deleted class session?
No. If you need to restore a deleted class session, add a new class time for the same date and time, then book your clients into the new class offering. You can find the attendees from the canceled class by checking their client profiles, or by filtering for canceled appointments in your reports.