Connecting Acuity Scheduling to Reserve with Google

Connect Acuity to Reserve with Google so clients can book appointments from Google search results, Google Maps, or Google Assistant.

Before you begin

To connect to Reserve with Google, you need to:

Because Google has to approve your business, the integration won’t be live when you complete setup. Instead, it will go live if Google approves you, which could take days.

You can connect your Acuity subscription to one Google Business Profile. Because each Google Business Profile is tied to one specific address, it's not possible to connect multiple business locations to your Reserve with Google integration.

Make any desired changes to your appointment types before setting up the connection. During setup, Acuity sends Google your appointment types and their descriptions. After the connection is live, Google regularly updates information about your appointment types automatically.

Connect to Reserve with Google

Connecting to Reserve with Google has two steps: setting up the integration, which sends your information to Google, and Google approving you, which happens later. Learn about Google’s acceptance criteria.

To connect to Reserve with Google:

  1. Open the Integrations panel.
  2. In the Booking section, find Reserve with Google and click Set Up.
  3. Enter your business’ name and address, then click Submit.
  4. Periodically review your business’s listings in Google. When a Book Online button appears, you’ll know you’ve been approved.

Book using Reserve with Google

Google displays a Book Online button in your business’s listing alongside other information such as your address, customer rating, and hours.

To book an appointment, clients:

  1. Find your business in Google.
  2. Click Book Online. This takes them to Google’s list of your appointment types.
  3. Choose an appointment type and click Book. This takes them into your scheduler with their appointment type already selected.
  4. Continue with the normal client booking process.

Disconnect from Reserve with Google

To disconnect Acuity from Reserve with Google:

  1. Open the Integrations panel.
  2. In the Integrations you're using section, find Reserve with Google and click Edit.
  3. Click Disconnect Reserve with Google.
Note: If you cancel your Acuity Scheduling subscription, your Reserve with Google account will be automatically disconnected. Keep in mind it might take up to 72 hours for the Book Online button to be removed from your Google page.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful

Can't find what you're looking for?

We're here to help.

Contact Us