Zoom.us

Zoom.us Acuity Integration 

*Note: Free Zoom accounts do not get an API key, and cannot be connected to your Acuity account. 

New appointments booked in Acuity will create new meetings in Zoom. When appointments are rescheduled or cancelled, we'll update your existing meetings in Zoom. Editing existing appointment details will not create or update meetings in Zoom.

We'll automatically set the location for calendar events with the Zoom meeting details. To add the meeting details to your email notifications, head to the Business Settings > E-mail Settings page and add the %location% tag to your client confirmation and reminder emails for your Zoom appointment types.

The %location% tag will send your client the meeting link and the meeting ID.  To include dial-in numbers, you can add your preferred dial-in number(s) from https://zoom.us/zoomconference to the notifications as well.

zoom_integration.png

Once you have your integration set up, all new upcoming appointments booked after your integration is set up will show up in your Zoom Upcoming Meetings area in the desktop app:

Screen_Shot_2017-09-13_at_1.22.11_PM.png

 

Multiple Accounts

Only the main Acuity admin can connect their own Zoom account under Business Settings > Integrations.  If the Zoom account has multiple users, the main Acuity admin can assign which Zoom users create meetings for Acuity Calendars in the Zoom settings.

Classes & Recurring Appointments

Separate meetings are created in Zoom for each appointment in Acuity. Each attendee in a class and each occurrence in recurring appointments will have their own meeting in Zoom.

Zoom.us Personal Meeting URL

Zoom does support scheduling meetings with your Personal Meeting URL or ID, but at this time it isn't possible to automatically reschedule or cancel meetings created with your Personal Meeting URL or ID.  Under your Zoom settings in Acuity, just tick the box for Personal Meeting ID to schedule meetings.

Join Before Host

Enable Join Before Host by ticking the box in your Zoom.us settings inside Acuity, allowing your clients to join the meeting before you.

 
 
Have more questions? Submit a request