Clients will receive an email confirming their appointment, up to three reminders before their appointment at a time frame that you designate, a follow-up email after their appointment if you have that feature enabled, and an email if the appointment is cancelled or rescheduled.
The admin will receive an email notification when an appointment is scheduled, canceled, or rescheduled. E-mails are sent to the main user for the account.
If you want more than one admin to get notified when someone books, reschedules or cancels on an Acuity calendar you can list other addresses in the email field within the Settings for that calendar. You can find the settings by going to Business Settings->Availability & Calendars, and then clicking on the Settings tab next to the calendar you'd like to send notifications for. Multiple e-mails can be listed there separated by commas. This is also true for phone numbers.
What these notifications say can be changed under E-mail Settings.
If you or the client didn't receive an e-mail check your junk/spam mail folder to see if it was misclassified there. You can also check a log on the appointment for when e-mails were sent, viewed, or if they were dropped. If a client's email is being bounced then you'll see a little triangle error icon next to the client's email in the appointment details.
If the confirmation email to the client bounced, or if you email was input initially at booking, you can trigger the confirmation email to be sent out. This can only be done for upcoming appointments, not past appointments. To do this, click the "Edit" button in the details for the appointment you'd like to re-send the confirmation for, edit in the correct email address, and click "Save Changes". Once the email has been updated a box will appear above the appointment details asking if you'd like to resend the confirmation.
If the confirmation e-mail was successfully delivered to the client during booking, then the confirmation cannot be resent, but if the client lost their confirmation e-mail you can send them the link to their confirmation page. That's the link where they go to view and manage their appointment. You can find the link for that after clicking on an appointment, then choosing "Client's Confirmation Page" option from the cog menu.