In this guide:
To view your clients, head to Appointments > Clients. There, you'll be able to scroll through your list of existing clients or search for a particular client using the search bar. You can also filter the client list to only show recent or inactive customers.
When a client books an appointment, they'll be added to the client list automatically. You can also manually Import your Client List from another program or add a client by clicking the Add Client button at the top of the Client List.
- You can search through the client list by first or last name, phone, or email address. Typing a single letter will bring up all clients whose last name begins with that letter.
- If you're searching by a phone number, we recommend searching by the last 4 digits of the client's number.
Edit a Client⚓
Once you've selected a client, you can view all of their appointments and intake forms and edit their information. Changing their name, phone, or email will update existing appointment records for that client.
If you find a duplicate entry for one of your clients, you can edit the first name and last name so that they match, and the entries will automatically merge. The combined listing will keep the contact information included under the name that you didn't change.
Delete A Single Client
When viewing a client you can delete them from your list by clicking the Delete" button. Deleting a client will permanently delete all of their appointments and remove them from your client list. This cannot be undone.
Delete Multiple Clients at Once
You can also delete multiple clients at once. To do this, scroll to the bottom of your client list and click Bulk Delete. Checkboxes will appear next to the clients’ names. Select the clients you want to delete or choose the Check All box at the bottom.
Acuity will then require you to type a message into the confirmation box at the bottom of the page before you click the red button to delete the clients. This will permanently delete these clients and all of their appointments.
After you perform this step, you may notice some deleted clients remain on your client list. These clients have orders that are still saved in your account.
To delete these orders, go to Business Settings > Packages, Gifts & Subscriptions > View Orders. Click to view the individual orders, then use the Delete button. Once you do this, the clients will disappear from your client list.
Delete Inactive Clients
You can easily remove all clients who haven’t booked with you recently.
First, go to the top of the client list. Click (change) next to "Showing all clients." From the dropdown menu that appears, choose an option beneath "Old clients whose last appointment was …"
This will filter your client list to show only clients who have not had an appointment in the selected timeframe. You can use the mass deletion process explained above to remove these clients.