In order to cancel an appointment, just click on it, then choose Cancel from the top list of buttons.
You’ll be able to choose whether or not you’d like to email the client to inform them of the cancelation, mark the appointment as a no-show for reporting, or add a note to their cancelation email, which will be included at the top of their notification.
Clients can cancel their own appointments from their appointment confirmation page, or a button in their confirmation email. If they’d like to reschedule for a different date and transfer over any payments they've made, they should opt for the Rescheduling option instead.
After an appointment is cancelled it cannot be un-cancelled (cancellation is permanent).
Is payment refunded when I cancel an appointment?
Nope! If a client pays for an appointment, then cancels it, Acuity Scheduling will not automatically refund the payment. However, you have the power to do so within your payment processing account.
If you need a hand issuing a refund, check out these support guides:
Bulk Canceling Appointments
Recurring appointments can be bulk canceled by choosing the client in the client list, scrolling down to the list of appointments, clicking "Bulk Edit", and checking each appointment you’d like to cancel. Then, just confirm your selections by clicking "Cancel Selected Appointments".