Setup Syncing with Google Calendar
Let's get this syncing party started! In your Acuity dashboard, go to Business Settings > Sync with Other Calendars, and click "Sign in to Google Calendar". Clicking this will bring you to Google to sign in to your account, and allow us to access your Google calendar and add appointments.
After connecting, you can select which Google calendars sync with your calendars in Acuity, select additional Google calendars to block off from, and configure Google Calendar reminders. Events from Google blocking off time in Acuity will display in the daily and weekly view of your Acuity calendar.
Syncing with Multiple Accounts
Each user in Acuity Scheduling can connect their own Google Calendar accounts under Business Settings - Sync with Other Calendars. Check out our guide to syncing multiple Google Calendars for more information on setting that up.
Canceling and Rescheduling Appointments
If an appointments is canceled or rescheduled on your Acuity calendar, the event will be removed (if canceled), or moved to its new date and time (if rescheduled) on your Google calendar.
Each time someone has scheduled into a class in Acuity, your synced calendar(s) will show each class attendee as an individual appointment.
If you decide you no longer want to sync your Google Calendar, or need to sync a different Google Calendar instead, you can click Stop Syncing with Google, and your calendars will no longer sync.
Changing your Google Password: Changing your password for Google will revoke Acuity's access to your Google calendar. If the password for Google is changed, then the sync must be reconnected in the Sync with Other Calendars page.
If calendar events or appointments aren't showing up or calendars don't appear correctly please see Debugging Google syncing help for more detailed information.