Why do I get two emails when an appointment is scheduled?

When an appointment is booked onto an Acuity calendar, the system automatically sends confirmation emails to any email addresses listed in the calendar settings. Acuity can also send those confirmation emails to the account admin.

If the admin notifications are on and your email address is listed both as the admin and in the calendar settings, you will get duplicate confirmation notices.

To stop the duplicate notices, you can either remove your email address from the calendar or turn off the admin notices.

To remove your email address from a calendar if you only have one Acuity calendar:

  • Go to Business Settings > Availability.
  • Click the Settings tab at the top.
  • Remove the email address from the EMAIL/PHONE field.
  • Click Save Calendar.

To remove your email address from a calendar if you have more than one Acuity calendar:

  • Go to Business Settings > Availability & Calendars.
  • Click the Settings button next to the calendar you’re interested in.
  • Remove the email address from the EMAIL/PHONE field.
  • Click Save Calendar.

Screen_Shot_2018-07-11_at_9.37.37_AM.png

To disable admin notifications:
Go to the My Account section.
In the dropdown next to the EMAIL/PHONE field, select Don’t send appointment notifications to me.
Click Save Changes.

Screen_Shot_2018-07-11_at_9.29.24_AM__1_.png 

Have more questions? Submit a request