Set your time zone

The time zone for your Acuity account can be set under Customize Appearance. Here you can also require clients to verify their time zone when scheduling. Your account can only be set to one time zone, if you have locations in other time zones separate accounts for each time zone are needed.

If clients are not required to enter a time zone, all times will be listed in YOUR time zone. 

Image title

If clients are required to enter a time zone, then we’ll try to detect which time zone they’re in, ask them to confirm, then show all times in their time zone. 

After a client picks a time zone, your availability will be converted into their selected zone, and all email notifications the client receives will be converted into their selected zone as well. Notifications sent to the admin on the account will always be in the business time zone, regardless of what the client selects.

Once an appointment is booked the time zone cannot be edited, as it would effect the time of the appointment. To change the time zone on an appointment you will need to cancel the existing appointment, then schedule a new appointment with the correct time zone selected.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request