You can delete a calendar from within that specific calendar's settings. You can find the calendar settings under the Business Settings tab on your sidebar. Go to the Availability and Calendars section and click the Settings button next to the Calendar you want to delete. You will see a red button that will delete the calendar for you.
Deleting a calendar will still leave all of the appointments in the client's history, but they will no longer be visible as a separate column in the daily view post-deletion.
If there are any upcoming appointments on the calendar you want to delete, we strongly recommend rescheduling those to someone else's calendar or cancelling the appointments on the to-be-deleted calendar before deleting it.
Keep in mind when deleting a calendar:
- If you have deleted a calendar without rescheduling or cancelling the appointments that were left on that calendar, contact support so that we can restore the deleted calendar for you and you can go about rescheduling, cancelling, or removing the appointments from the deleted calendar.
- If appointments from the deleted calendar are not rescheduled or cancelled, those clients will still receive notifications for the upcoming appointments if they have not been deleted or rescheduled.
- You will not be able to access the appointments from the deleted calendar in your calendar view, but you will be able to in the client info view, and the count for the past and upcoming appointments will still be visible in the calendar view.
Note: Deleting a calendar is only available on plans that allow multiple calendars - Growing Business and Powerhouse Player.
Have more questions? Submit a request