{"article":{"id":29338669171469,"url":"https://acuityscheduling-1.zendesk.com/api/v2/help_center/en-us/articles/29338669171469.json","html_url":"https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/29338669171469-Canceling-group-classes","author_id":8462735620493,"comments_disabled":false,"draft":false,"promoted":false,"position":7,"vote_sum":0,"vote_count":0,"upvote_count":0,"downvote_count":0,"section_id":47804478577421,"created_at":"2024-08-16T20:06:32Z","updated_at":"2026-09-18T07:31:15Z","name":"Canceling group classes","title":"Canceling group classes","source_locale":"en-us","locale":"en-us","outdated":false,"outdated_locales":[],"edited_at":"2026-09-17T15:42:35Z","user_segment_id":null,"permission_group_id":330627,"content_tag_ids":[],"label_names":[],"body":"<h4 class=\"blurb\" id=\"h_01J6FSB22208RX4SJBRFNPBKS7\">Remove classes from your calendar that you're not staffed for.</h4><p>To cancel a group class, delete the class from your calendar. You can cancel a single class session, or multiple sessions of a group class. </p><h2 id=\"h_01J6FSBT48PTWC1WZ2NN7NQGBM\">Cancel a class session</h2><p>To cancel one session of a group class, delete the class from your calendar:</p><ol>\n<li data-list-item-id=\"ea382291c7bcf65380e91e5c7b11876d0\">In Acuity, click <strong>Calendar </strong>in the left navigation menu. </li>\n<li data-list-item-id=\"e21da4ae51218e8218c984818f5e55c05\">Navigate to the date of the class, then click the<strong> class </strong>event. </li>\n<li data-list-item-id=\"e90b0a3f14f1b5fb936bc7d53b7eedba0\">In the group class details that appear, click <strong>Delete Class</strong>.</li>\n<li data-list-item-id=\"ed4a2331d50bd47529e0980dcf1d9ed52\">Type <em>DELETE</em>, then click <strong>OK</strong>.</li>\n</ol><h2 id=\"h_01J6FSBT4807B10HFCN925RR5J\">Cancel multiple group class sessions</h2><p>To cancel multiple sessions of a group class, delete the selected classes from the appointment type settings:</p><ol>\n<li data-list-item-id=\"e56ba1339ad96946ad23daf18ed233c81\">In Acuity, click <strong>Appointment Types </strong>in the left navigation menu. </li>\n<li data-list-item-id=\"e0da7f2409421cd895ce12f1f3f826a8d\">Click <strong>Edit </strong>next to the group class.</li>\n<li data-list-item-id=\"ec20bf39caf7991be4eff70733f2172ce\">Check the boxes for the group class sessions you’d like to delete, then click <strong>Delete Selected Classes</strong>.</li>\n<li data-list-item-id=\"ede2c4da33c36d55da9c1d05a15d5a493\">Type <em>Delete</em>, then click <strong>OK</strong>.</li>\n</ol><p>Learn how to <a href=\"https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/articles/16676883946253#h_01J8R0R4VFGMGN0BZ4417FPF2K\">delete the group class appointment type</a>. </p><h2 id=\"h_01JT95QZDSGYRSGG9NVXYZSWXR\">What happens when you delete a group class?</h2><p>After you delete a group class, it can't be restored. Deleting a group class cancels the appointments of all clients signed up for that class, but it doesn't delete the appointments from the <a href=\"https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/articles/16676870828685#h_01JM064QFZRA3XHTD7E6F9YAHA\">client profile</a> or <a href=\"https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/articles/16676901157389#01FQHTQV5TKGCDA41EP800836X\">reports</a>.</p><p>If you accidentally delete a group class, you should <a href=\"https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/articles/16676883946253#h_01FEHYZMWRYDE4VZ2AQCEMYPKD\">offer a group class</a> at that time again, then manually rebook your clients by following the steps to <a href=\"https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/articles/16676870828685\">book an appointment for a client</a>, or manually <a href=\"https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/articles/29338755383437\">adding an attendee</a> to the new class offering. You can find the attendees from the canceled class by checking their <a href=\"https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/articles/16676870828685#h_01JM064QFZRA3XHTD7E6F9YAHA\">client profiles</a>, or by <a href=\"https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/articles/16676901157389#01FQHTQV5TKGCDA41EP800836X\">filtering for canceled appointments in your reports</a>. </p><p>If you delete a group class that’s upcoming or less than 24 hours in the past, the affected clients will be notified. If the class is more than 24 hours in the past, they won't receive a notification. </p><p> </p>","user_segment_ids":[]}}